Our Sales Team


France, North Africa

Andreas Kandt
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Phone +49 (0)30 7490-2214
E-mail Contact form




Asia, Australia

Andreas Mehnert
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Phone +49 (0)30 7490-0
E-mail Contact form




Middle East, CIS, India

Detlef Martin Müller
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Phone +49 (0)30 7490-2237
E-mail Contact form




Large Size Blow Moulding Machines and Automotive

Johannes Schwarz
Head of Sales Large Blow Moulding Machines and Automotive
Phone +43 (0)2783 4111 100
E-mail Contact form




Europe, Turkey, South Africa

Hans-Günther Mehls
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Phone +49 (0)30 7490-2301
E-mail Contact form



Spain, Portugal, United Kingdom, South America

Manuel Heusinger
Area Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Phone +49 (0)30 7490-2291
E-mail Contact form




Sales Assistant

Sales Assistant Blow Moulding Machines
Phone +49 (0) 30 7490-2300
Fax +49 (0) 30 7490 -2441
E-mail Contact form



 

Premiering on the BEKUM Booth Hall 14 C03 at the K 2016




EBLOW 37 extends the electric EBLOW series from BEKUM

News electric blow-moulding machines for the production of canisters



• Energy-saving machine design with fast closing pressure
build-up
• High-performance blow-moulding technology: Single-station
production for up to 240 canisters per hour
• High flexibility with greater performance in canister
production

The blow moulding machine manufacturer BEKUM is extending its electrical series EBLOW. The newest addition is the EBLOW 37 for packaging applications. It premiers at the K 2016 to specialists in the industry. As early as 2007 BEKUM presented the first electric blow-moulding machine at the K-Messe (plastics trade fair) in Duesseldorf. The continual development of the machine range was followed by the introduction of the EBLOW 07 series with patented C-frames.

The newest development of the Berlin technology leader is the EBLOW 37, a blow-moulding machine for high-performance production of blow-moulded articles, especially for canisters. With this model BEKUM is looking to win points in the packaging sector, particularly from producers who are interested in an energy-efficient, flexible machine solution tailored for high-performance.

Improved added value with the EBLOW 37



The EBLOW 37 design has its roots in the hydraulic machine range. For the Berlin company however, the future is now also electric. The goal of the new innovation was to take the experience from the manufacture of the EBLOW electric packaging machine series and combine it with the advantages of the proven BA 34.2 hydraulic canister machine. The hydraulic BA 34.2 has been successfully positioned in the market with over 200 machines. Now BEKUM is transferring this to an electric generation of machines, which offer a technically and economically attractive solution for producing articles between 10 and 35 litres. Typically, this model is targeted toward canister manufacturers all over the world. According to BEKUM, the high-performance EBLOW 37 provides canister manufacturers with the option of upping their added value through increased output volumes.

EBLOW 37

The best of both worlds - an energy-saving system with fast closing pressure build-up



The EBLOW 37 follows the performance of the BA 34.2 without compromises. Here, BEKUM is relying on a new energy-saving system for the movements of the machine: Closing unit and mould closing function are electrically driven, while the closing pressure build-up for effective force transmission is achieved through servo hydraulics and is thus available quickly as usual. This hybrid principle makes use of the advantages from both types of drive technology.



Pure high performance: Up to 15% more output volume with 20 l canisters



With a closing force of 330 kN and a mould width of 700 mm, canister production is the domain of the EBLOW 37. According to BEKUM, the comparison measurements of the single-station machines are very promising. Compared to a conventional hydraulic solution, the EBLOW 37 enables production to be increased by up to 15%. This corresponds to an output volume of 240 pieces per hour based on a 20 l lightweight canister as reference item. These values recommend the EBLOW 37 as a new standard in its class.


High extrusion quality with high-tech spiral distributor blow heads



BEKUM provides its machines with spiral distributor blow heads, which feature excellent, uniform wall thickness distribution in the pre-form and the finished article. This results in significant potential for the operator to optimise the parison quality not only for single-layer products, but especially when it comes to products with a multi-layer structure. And there is no need for the customer to compromise on user-friendliness either: the heads can be easily set from the front of the machine. And not only that: the design of the head enables faster colour changes than standard design principles, which leads to a direct increase in machine productivity. Change material for cleaning is also reduced to a minimum. The compact construction of the spiral distributor heads is also impressive. Their smaller surfaces mean considerably less energy is required to heat them.


Flexible application expands the range of production



BEKUM’s many years of manufacturing know-how from the packaging sector has gone into the machine development of the EBLOW 37. The user can thus expect a high degree of flexibility. The setting of blow moulds with different mould thicknesses can be performed quickly and very conveniently thanks to a production-optimising automated calibration run. In combination with the company’s own specially designed and produced extrusion heads with spiral distributor technology, the EBLOW 37 also impresses on the material side. Many blow-mould materials made from HDPE and PP in single- and multi-layer designs (3-layer and 6-layer), including those with transparent strips and polycarbonate, can be processed with excellent results. The new design allows very fast colour changes for the highest level of flexibility and cost efficiency. Through the use of a characteristic BEKUM top or bottom calibration, the production range can be expanded even further. Many proven and process-safe options of the familiar BA 34.2 will also be available in the new EBLOW 37. The future is electric – including in the packaging.

 
 
Back to top


Search | last update:9/30/2016 13:56

Ihre Verkaufsberater für


Frankreich, Nordafrika

Andreas Kandt
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Tel.: +49 (0)30 7490-2214
E-mail Kontaktformular




Asien und Australien

Andreas Mehnert
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Tel.: +49 (0)30 7490-0
E-mail Kontaktformular



Naher Osten, Mittlerer Osten, Indien, GUS

Detlef Martin Müller
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Tel.: +49 (0)30 7490-2237
E-mail Kontaktformular



Großblasmaschinen und Automotive

Johannes Schwarz
Sales Director Large Blow Moulding Machines and Automotive
Tel.: +43 (0)2783 4111 100
E-mail Kontaktformular



Europa, Türkei, Südafrika

Hans-Günter Mehls
Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Tel.: +49 (0)30 7490-2301
E-mail Kontaktformular



Spanien, Portugal, United Kingdom, Südamerika

Manuel Heusinger
Area Sales Director Blow Moulding Machines
Tel.: +49 (0)30 7490-2291
E-mail Kontaktformular




Verkaufsassistentin

Ekaterina Sattler
Sales Assistant Blow Moulding Machines
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 7490-2300
Fax +49 (0)30 7490-2441
E-mail Kontaktformular


 

Premiere auf dem BEKUM Stand in der Halle 14 C03 der K 2016:





EBLOW 37 ergänzt die elektrische EBLOW-Baureihe von BEKUM

Neue elektrische Blasformmaschine für die Produktion von Kanistern



• Energiesparendes Maschinenkonzept mit schnellem
Schließdruckaufbau
• Hochleistung in der Blasformtechnik: Einstationen-Produktion für
bis zu 240 Kanister pro Stunde
• Hohe Flexibilität plus mehr Performance für die
Kanisterproduktion

Der Blasformmaschinenhersteller BEKUM baut die elektrische Baureihe EBLOW aus. Jüngster Spross ist eine EBLOW 37 für Verpackungsanwendungen. Sie wird dem Fachpublikum auf der K 2016 als Premiere vorgestellt. Bereits 2007 präsentierte BEKUM die erste elektrische Blasformmaschine auf der K-Messe in Düsseldorf. Der kontinuierlichen Entwicklung des Maschinenprogramms folgte die Einführung der elektrischen EBLOW 07-Serie mit patentiertem C-Rahmen.

Die neueste Entwicklung des Berliner Technologieführers ist die EBLOW 37, eine Blasformmaschine, für die Hochleistungsproduktion von Blasartikeln, insbesondere für Kanister. Mit diesem Modell will BEKUM in der Verpackungsszene punkten, wenn Produzenten eine energieeffiziente, flexible und auf Hochleistung getrimmte Maschinenlösung suchen.

Bessere Wertschöpfung mit der EBLOW 37



Die EBLOW 37 weist Wurzeln aus dem hydraulischen Maschinenprogramm auf. Die Zukunft ist, so die Berliner, allerdings heute auch elektrisch. Ziel der Neuentwicklung war es, die Erfahrungen aus der Herstellung der elektrischen Verpackungsmaschinenbaureihe EBLOW mit den Vorteilen der bewährten hydraulischen Kanistermaschine BA 34.2 zu vereinen. Die hydraulische BA 34.2 ist mit über 200 Maschinen im Markt erfolgreich platziert. Nun überträgt BEKUM dies auf eine elektrische Maschinengeneration, die eine technisch und wirtschaftlich interessante Möglichkeit zur Produktion von Artikeln zwischen 10 l und 35 l bietet. Typischerweise werden mit diesem Modell weltweit Hersteller von Kanistern angesprochen. Nach Auskunft von BEKUM bietet die EBLOW 37 mit ihrer hohen Performance, Kanisterherstellern eine Option ihrer Wertschöpfung durch eine gesteigerte Ausbringungsmenge neue Impulse zu geben.

EBLOW 37

Das Beste aus beiden Welten - energiesparendes System und schneller Schließdruckaufbau



Die EBLOW 37 knüpft ohne Kompromisse in der Leistung bei der BA 34.2 an. Hierbei setzt BEKUM auf ein neues energiesparendes System für die Bewegungen der Maschine: Schließeinheit und Formschließfunktion werden elektrisch angetrieben, während der Schließdruckaufbau zur effektiven Kraftübertragung servohydraulisch und somit gewohnt schnell zur Verfügung steht. Das hybride Prinzip nutzt Vorteile aus beiden Welten der Antriebstechnik.

Hochleistung pur: Bis zu 15 % mehr Ausbringungsmenge bei 20 l-Kanistern



Mit einer Schließkraft von 330 kN und einer Formbreite von 700 mm liegt die Domäne der EBLOW 37 in der Produktion von Kanistern. Nach Auskunft von BEKUM waren die Vergleichsmessungen der Einstationen-Anlage sehr vielversprechend. Gegenüber einer konventionellen, hydraulischen Lösung ermöglicht die EBLOW 37 eine Produktionssteigerung von bis zu 15 %. Dies entspricht einer Ausbringungsmenge von 240 Stück pro Stunde bezogen auf einen 20 l-Leichtgewichtskanister als Referenzartikel. Diese Werte empfehlen die EBLOW 37 zur neuen Referenz in ihrer Klasse.

Hohe Extrusionsqualität durch High-Tech-Wendelverteilerblasköpfe



BEKUM bietet für seine Maschinen Wendelverteilerblasköpfe an, die sich durch eine exzellente, gleichmäßige Wanddickenverteilung im Vorformling und im Endartikel auszeichnen. Hierdurch ergeben sich für den Betreiber signifikante Potenziale bei der Optimierung der Schlauchqualität für Monolayerartikel, ganz besonders aber, wenn es um Artikel mit mehrschichtigem Aufbau geht. Dabei müssen die Kunden nicht auf Bedienerfreundlichkeit verzichten: Die Köpfe können bequem von der Frontseite der Maschine aus eingestellt werden. Und nicht nur das: Das Kopfdesign ermöglicht schnellere Farbwechselzeiten als herkömmliche Konstruktionsprinzipien, was zu einer unmittelbaren Steigerung der Maschinenproduktivität führt. Auch der Verbrauch von Wechselmaterial zum Sauberfahren wird auf ein Minimum reduziert. Zudem überzeugt die kompakte Bauweise der Wendelverteilerköpfe. Durch die geringeren Oberflächen wird der Energiebedarf zur Beheizung deutlich minimiert.

Flexibler Einsatz erweitert das Produktionsspektrum



In die Maschinenentwicklung der EBLOW 37 floss das langjährige Fertigungs-Know-how von BEKUM aus der Verpackungsszene ein. Der Anwender kann somit ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität erwarten. So ist die Einstellung von Blasformen mit unterschiedlichen Formendicken dank eines produktionsfreundlichen automatisierten Kalibrierlaufs schnell und sehr komfortabel durchführbar. In Kombination mit den eigenentwickelten und gefertigten Extrusionsköpfen mit Wendelverteiler-Technologie kann die EBLOW 37 auch auf der Materialseite punkten. Viele blasfähige Materialien von HDPE und PP in Mono- und Mehrschichtausführung (3- und 6-Schichten), auch mit Sichtstreifen sowie Polycarbonat können hervorragend verarbeitet werden. Die Neukonstruktion ermöglicht einen sehr schnellen Farbwechsel für ein Höchstmaß an Freiheitsgraden und in puncto Wirtschaftlichkeit. Durch den Einsatz einer BEKUM-typischen Oben- oder Untenkalibrierung kann das Produktionsspektrum weiter erweitert werden. Viele bewährte und prozesssichere Optionen der bekannten BA 34.2 werden zukünftig in der neuen EBLOW 37 verfügbar sein. Die Zukunft ist elektrisch – auch in der Verpackung.

 
 
Zum Seitenanfang


Suche | letzte Ă„nderungen:15.9.2016 17:38